

March 14, 2017

 TO: Chapter Presidents - Redwood Service Center Council Area
FROM: Ed Malaret, RSCC Elections Committee Chair Laurel Salerno-White, RSCC Chairperson

RE: Election Results for the 2017 NEA RA Convention

Following are the official results of the election for the 2017 State Delegates to the NEA Representative Assembly in Boston, MA.

ELECTED CANDIDATES	VOTES RCVD	ELECTED SUCCESSOR CANDIDATES	VOTES RCVD
01. Jerry Eaton	1,228	12. Mike Wilmarth	635
02. John Haschak	912	13. Ruthann Spike	591
03. Gayle Young	835	14. Scott Heinecke	583
04. Sherry Salsbury	821	15. Ed Malaret	531
05. Ola King-Claye	804	16. Lynette Henley	488
06. Jennifer Dickinson	739	17. Cynthia Holbert	398
07. Laura Gonzalez	736		
08. Katherine Catanzarite	720		
09. Areli Dohner-Chavez	713		
10. Laurel Salerno-White	675		
11. Jenny Ryan	644		

The top 11 candidates were elected as the RSCC State Delegates to the NEA RA. . **Elected Candidates must accept their position as a State Delegate with the RSCC no later than April 5th, 2017.** Additional candidates may still be designated if one or more of the elected State Delegates are elected and choose to attend the RA as a **Local Delegate**, or are **unable** to attend. In that event, the Successor Delegate will be notified of open seats, as soon as possible, in order of votes received.

We thank all the presidents and elections chairs and teams for their participation in this election.

EM:LSW/ejo

c: NEA RA Candidates